Skip to content

Chadwick Boseman, Sheryl Lee Ralph And Brandy All Named In The Hollywood Walk Of Fame Class Of 2024

Chadwick Boseman, Sheryl Lee Ralph And Brandy All Named In The Hollywood Walk Of Fame Class Of 2024

Everybody is getting their flowers! 


The Hollywood Walk of Fame has announced its Class of 2024, honoring those entertainment professionals who have made lasting marks in the areas of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theatre/Live Performance, Radio, Recording, and Sports Entertainment. Selected by a panel of members within the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, the honorees were chosen from hundreds of nominations and announced on June 26th.  

“The Selection Committee, which is made up of fellow Walk of Famers, carefully hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world. The Committee did an amazing job choosing these very talented people. We can’t wait to see each honoree’s reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous walkway!,” said Walk of Fame Selection Panel Chair Ellen K.  

The Class of 2024 honorees is star-studded, including luminaries and legends like Sheryl Lee Ralph, Kerry Washington, Toni Braxton, Brandy Norwood, Darius Rucker, Dr. Dre, Angie Martinez, Carl Weathers, and posthumous honors for Otis Redding and Chadwick Boseman. 

Ralph took to social media to reflect on her journey and share her personal connection to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, thanking the committee and expressing her gratitude.  

“On March 10th, 1994, my beloved friend and mentor Mary Wilson, may she rest in peace, received her star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame for her invaluable contributions to The Supremes. I was overjoyed for her in that moment. Now, after 30 years, it’s my turn to receive my own star. I can feel Mary’s presence, alongside my dear parents, smiling down upon me. This extraordinary journey fills my heart with gratitude. Today, I celebrate this incredible milestone…I am forever humbled and grateful,” wrote Ralph.  


Honorees have two years from their selection to schedule their star ceremonies before they expire. No word yet on when the dates will be but the star ceremonies are normally announced ten days prior to the dedication. To read the full list of honorees and get more information visit

Congratulations to all!

Cover photo: Chadwick Boseman, Sheryl Lee Ralph, & Brandy all named in the Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2024/(l to r) Sheryl Lee Ralph, Chadwick Boseman, & Brandy Norwood/Photos Courtesy of Hollywood Chamber of Commerce/Walk of Fame